Jacko Hooper Unveils New Video For ‘Closer’ – ‘After The Storm’ EP Out Now

Jacko Hooper Unveils New Video For ‘Closer’

New EP ‘After The Storm’ Out Now

EP Launch Tonight (Friday 7th October) at Booth Museum of Natural History


After The Storm relates to the mindset that these songs were written. Each song is a reflective viewpoint on a personal story or scenario Jacko has found himself in. After things got to a point of magnitude and peaked these songs became the outcome of those situations.

Recorded and mixed by best friend and fellow musician Josh Trinnaman with Jacko on co-production, ‘After the Storm’ sees an incredibly talented set of Brighton musicians come to together, Lewis Whittington (Rizzle Kicks) on drums, Chris Martyr (Calico) on bass, Rebecca Brandler (Paper Hawk) on backing vocals, Jack Wintermeyer (Wintermeyer) on electric guitar and Josh Trinnaman (Luo) on keys.

Watch The Video For ‘Closer’:

“The music video was shot across one day in the area that I grew up,” says Jacko. “Me and the guys from Six Bells Production wanted to get across a feeling of longing and escapism. The lead character in this is running away from his life and whatever problems he may be facing by escaping the city and leaving it all behind.”


After the acclaimed and successful ‘For You’ EP Jacko took some time out to catch his breath and came back in 2016 with an arsenal of songs that have steadily raised him to the next level of his career, seeing him support such artists as James Bay, Chet Faker, Amber Run, Foxes, Soak, Frances and James Blunt, who personally selected Jacko to open for him as sole support at the 5,000 capacity Brighton Centre. Jacko also recently performed at London’s Royal Festival hall for a celebration of youth culture in music.

Alongside writing and performing Jacko also hosts and curates Brighton’s premier singer-songwriter night Folklore, a packed one-in-one-out monthly event that brings together the most crucial and current acoustic and folk acts from across the country, in fact, it’s got such a reputation that acts such as Gabrielle Aplin, Hudson Taylor, and Amber Run have all dropped by to play secret impromptu shows in the last year. Folklore has also recently expanded into a boutique record label in its own right and will be releasing a limited edition physical version of ‘After the Storm’.

‘After The Storm’ Is Out Now


Track Listing:

1) Time Will Tell Us Enough

2) Closer

3) Now Or Never

4) Words & Fears

EP launch night tonight – 7th October at Booth Museum of Natural History, Brighton


Facebook : http://tinyurl.com/zcqh23t
Twitter : http://tinyurl.com/z4yrctg
Mailing List : http://eepurl.com/be6cZL

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s