French Horn Rebellion Announce LP Out 10/14, Drop Magnetic Single “The Right Time”

French Horn Rebellion

Announce Classically Trained, Out October 14
via Ensemble Records

Release Magnetic First Single “The Right Time”

“Irresistible, panting synth-pop with fat new wave key tones and ecstatic vocals” – Pitchfork

“Take a cue from French Horn Rebellion and embrace your inner band geek” – Mashable

“The Brooklyn brother duo combines sick beats and thumping bass lines that (get) stuck in your head all day long” – BUST

“French Horn Rebellion are going to have you feeling all kinds of nice things” – Acid Stag

“A roller-coaster ride…that is as uplifting as it is beguiling” – Q

Photo credit: Andre Wagner

Milwaukee-born, Brooklyn-based indie electro-funk duo French Horn Rebellion have announced the release of Classically Trained, out October 14 via Ensemble Records. Their self-produced full-length boasts multi-layered pop choruses, funky bass lines, and irresistible synth riffs and follows 2015’s acclaimed Foolin Around EP. The new album includes Vimeo Staff Pick Top 10 video “Foolin’ Around” , along with this summer’s Hype Machine staple, “Day by Day” and popular fan favorite  “Classical Baby”.

Listen To ‘The Right Time’:

New songs like “Second Opinion,” “Oh Sarah!, “Way Out” and “The Movement” reveal beautifully atmospheric moments amidst lilting disco grooves and inspired ‘yacht rawk’ leanings while the likes of “Life Choices (w/ LEFTI)” and the hooky title track feature the band’s signature brass, plucky bass, and rhythm-heavy sound.

French Horn Rebellion is comprised of siblings Robert Perlick-Molinari, former member of the Chicago Civic Orchestra and indie remixer du jour (Sofi Tukker, Robert Delong) and David Perlick-Molinari, producer of MGMT and owner of Brooklyn studio YouTooCanWoo. They combine their talents and vision to make a truly distinct and modern brand of indie-funk with a reverent pop twist.

Pre-order Classically Trained

1. The Right Time
2. Classical Baby
3. Second Opinion
4. Foolin’ Around
5. Life Choices (w/ LEFTI)
6. Oh Sarah!
7. Day by Day feat. Pink Flamingo Rhythm Revue
8. Michael McDonald
9. Classically Trained
10. The Movement
11. Marching Punks
12. Way Out
13. This is Our Heart

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Soundcloud

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s