Liverpool Quintet ‘ETCHES’ Share New Single ‘Love Is’ Out Now 14th April

Etches – Love Is (single)

Out Now

UK Tour Underway 

Listen HERE

ETCHES Shot 2 (Credit Andrew Ellis)

Photo credit: Andrew Ellis

Liverpool quintet ETCHES have announced the release of their brand new single Love Is. Immediately accessible, and yet never predictable, the Merseyside outfit’s latest effort reveals a band at the top of their creative game, crafting emotionally captivating music that speaks directly to the listener.

With nods to the likes of Interpol, Torches and Tears For Fears – indicative of the scope at play here – the new release confirms their status as one of the most exciting bands emerging from a northern city in rude aural health right now, bringing influences from electronica to post punk and psychedelia into the melting pot, winding up with something somehow familiar yet unarguably original.

With a UK tour underway and further new material in the pipeline, the five-piece are set for a busy few months with focus on the band sure to intensify.

Listen to ‘Love Is’:

ETCHES’ ‘Love Is’ is released on 14th April via Playing With Sound and will be available to purchase on iTunes and Spotify.

Live Dates

15th April – The Dog & Parrot, Newcastle

23rd April – The Rocking Chair, Sheffield


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s