The Subways Announce First U.S. Tour in Eight Years; Tickets On Sale Now; Self-Titled LP Out April 16 via Bodan Kuma Recordings

The Subways Announce First U.S. Tour In Eight Years; 

Tickets On Sale Now

Self-Titled LP Out April 16

via Bodan Kuma Recordings


THE SUBWAYS, perhaps best known by American audiences for their modern rock radio smash “Rock & Roll Queen”, will return to the U.S. for a much-anticipated North American tour, their first since 2008. The band will be on the road supporting their new self-titled album, which is set for a US/Canadian release on April 16, 2016 (Record Store Day) via BODAN KUMA Recordings.

The album, out now in the U.K., has been described as “near-perfect, punk-spirited noise” (KERRANG!) and “on par with the best things they have ever written… and finds the band energized, focused and battle-ready”

Billy Lunn, The Subways lead singer and guitarist, notes the new self-titled fourth album is, “100% The Subways, it’s all us, we wrote, produced, and mixed the album ourselves.“

The band has launched a PLEDGEMUSIC campaign to raise money for their tour, making meet & greet experiences, handwritten chord sheets, signed LPs, signed setlists, original personalized poem compositions, signed photos, signed drum skins and even their tour drum kit available for fans to own via pledging their support! Visit for full details.


North American album bundle out April 16, 2016


The Subways full North American Spring 2016 tour dates:

Tuesday, April 12: Washington (Rock & Roll Hotel)

Wednesday, April 13: Philadelphia (Milkboy)

Friday, April 15: Boston (Brighton Music Hall)

Saturday, April 16: New York (The Studio at Webster Hall)

Monday, April 18: Montreal (Théâtre Fairmount)

Tuesday, April 19: Toronto (Mod Club)

Thursday, April 21: Cleveland (Grog Shop)

Friday, April 22: Chicago (Schubas Tavern)

Saturday, April 23: Minneapolis (Triple Rock Social Club)

Tuesday, April 26: Vancouver (Media Club)

Wednesday, April 27: Seattle (Tractor Tavern)

Thursday, April 28: Portland (Doug Fir Lounge)

Saturday, April 30: San Francisco (The Chapel)

Monday, May 2: San Diego (The Casbah)

Tuesday, May 3: Los Angeles (Troubadour)

Support from PINS (all dates)

Tickets available at





Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s