Check Out Star-Studded Video For ‘Handle With Care’ Off Forthcoming George Fest: A Night To Celebrate The Music Of George Harrison

Check Out Star-Studded Video For ‘Handle With Care’ Off Forthcoming George Fest: A Night To Celebrate The Music Of George Harrison Concert Film And Album To Be Released On February 26

The day after what would have been George Harrison’s 73rd birthday, February 26, 2016, Hot Records Ltd. and Vagrant Records are proud to present George Fest: A Night To Celebrate The Music Of George Harrison.

Recorded and filmed on September 28th, 2014 at the The Fonda Theater in Los Angeles.  To see what you can expect, check out the video for ‘Handle With Care,’ featuring an epic lineup consisting of Brandon Flowers of The Killers, Norah Jones, Wayne Coyne of The Flaming Lips, Britt Daniel of Spoon, “Weird Al” Yankovic, Dhani Harrison, Jonathan Bates of Big Black Delta and more!  Of Harrison, Brian Wilson praises “Well I always liked him when he was in The Beatles. And then when I heard “My Sweet Lord” I just about croaked. I couldn’t believe it. It was one of the most unbelievable pieces of music I’ve ever heard. Oh, it means a lot to me. I’m very proud to be apart of it and to express my feelings about his music by singing his song. “George, I cannot tell you how much your music has meant to me and it’s an honor to sing it.”  Conan O’Brien confesses “He was such a craftsman on guitar that he intimidates to this day.”

You can watch the video below:

Produced by Dhani Harrison and David Zonshine, Harrison stated, “I’ve always imagined a small club show where my generation of musicians could cut loose on some of the deeper tracks from his career… So, in a totally new and vibrant way, I once again found myself taking the stage with some of my most treasured musical heroes to the sound of the most familiar music in my life… I hope you enjoy listening to these as much as I do. They are some of the best interpretations of my father’s songs I could have ever thought possible.”

Watch a trailer of the film below:

On top of the concert footage the DVD has interviews with the musicians backstage and at rehearsals talking about George Harrison’s influence on their art.

Below is the song list:
1. Introduction
2. Old Brown Shoe Conan O’Brien
3. I Me Mine Britt Daniel from Spoon
4. Ballad of Sir Frankie Crisp (Let It Roll) Jonathan Bates with Dhani Harrison
5. Something Norah Jones
6. Got My Mind Set On You Brandon Flowers from The Killers
7. If Not For You Heartless Bastards
8. Be Here Now Ian Astbury from The Cult
9. Wah-Wah   Nick Valensi from The Strokes
10. If I Needed Someone Jamestown Revival
11. Art of Dying Black Rebel Motorcycle Club
12. Savoy Truffle Dhani Harrison
13. For You Blue Chase Cohl with Weezer’s Brian Bell on guitar
14. Beware Of Darkness Ann Wilson from Heart
1. Let It Down Dhani Harrison
2. Give Me Love (Give Me Peace On Earth) Ben Harper
3. Here Comes The Sun Perry Farrell from Jane’s Addiction
4. What Is Life  “Weird Al” Yankovic
5. Behind That Locked Door Norah Jones
6. My Sweet Lord Brian Wilson with Al Jardine
7. Isn’t It A Pity The Black Ryder
8. Any Road Butch Walker
9. I’d Have You Anytime Karen Elson
10. Taxman Cold War Kids
11. It’s All Too Much TheFlaming Lips
 12. Handle With Care Brandon Flowers, Dhani Harrison,Jonathan Bates”Weird Al” Yankovic, Britt DanielandWayne Coyne
 13. All Things Must Pass Ann Wilson,Dhani Harrison, Karen Elson and Norah Jones
Pre-Order Now:

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s