The Coral Announce Brand New Album And UK & European Tour Dates

After a five-year hiatus The Coral return in 2016 with their eighth studio album, Distance Inbetween.

12249701_10153156859697201_2576381753844210673_n

“If you’ve got a rhythm section that’s been playing together for almost twenty years, why not make that the centre of the songs?”


Distance Inbetween
04.03.16
Pre-order here now


The album can now be pre-ordered, with a limited number of signed copies available on the official store.


The band will also be heading out on UK and European tours, including a show at London’s O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire, plus a headline appearance at Liverpool Sound City Festival on 29th May.


Tickets go on general sale 9am Friday 27th November


The Coral Tour 2016:

Fri 4th March Newcastle, Riverside

Sat 5th March Glasgow, O2 ABC

Mon 7th March Leeds, Brudenell Social Club

Tues 8th March Nottingham, Rescue Rooms

Thurs 10th March Birmingham, O2 Institute2

Fri 11th March Sheffield, Leadmill

Sat 12th March Manchester, Albert Hall

Tues 15th March Oxford, O2 Academy 2

Wed 16th March London, O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire

Fri 8th April Amsterdam, Melkweg

Sat 9th April Cologne, Luxor

Sun 10th April Hamburg, Knust

Mon 12th April Berlin, Lido

Sat 29th May Liverpool Sound City – Headline show


General sale details for Friday 27th November:
UK Dates here


Euro Dates (excluding Amsterdam) here


Amsterdam here

12291844_10153158137557201_8721111912152644729_o


The album is dedicated to Alan Wills, The Coral’s early mentor and Deltasonic label boss who tragically lost his life in 2014


Links: 

Facebook – Twitter – YouTube

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s