KISS & Makeup! / All Female Artists Covering Classic Songs By KISS



 “Rock and Roll All Nite,” “Detroit Rock City,” “I Was Made for Loving You,”
 All Given Fresh Interpretations By Indie Female Artists From Around the World

Through an unprecedented, three-way collaboration, Los Angeles-based MediaHorse, a top music licensing and creative marketing firm, LA & Nashville-based HoriPro Entertainment Group, Inc., as well as publishers of the KISS catalogue, and the classic rock band KISS have announced the release of a first-ever compilation album to feature all female artists covering classic songs by KISS. Entitled “KISS and Makeup,” the album (executive-produced by MediaHorse co-owners Joe Berman and Shauna Krikorian) includes 16 classic KISS songs, re-invented and covered by various female indie artists from around the world and is available now via iTunes 

Regarding the new release, KISS co-founders Paul Stanley and Gene Simmons said,

Paul Stanley:
 “Having performed these songs many thousands of times for millions of fans around the world for over 40 years, we loved hearing these fresh new takes on our classic hits by so many super talented female artists. KISS is rock and roll…and these ladies really know how to rock our catalog. We love ‘KISS and Makeup’…and so will you.”

Gene Simmons:
We’re really excited about KISS and Makeup! It’s fun to hear our songs in a completely new and different fashion…especially by female artists.  KISS fans are really going to get a kick out of this record!” 

  MediaHorse co-founders Shauna Krikorian and Joe Berman added, 
This project has been a fun labor of love for us. We wanted to create something exciting and original that had not yet been done before with the band….KISS classics from a female perspective!  Listener’s will be quite surprised hearing these fresh takes on songs we’ve all grown to love, letting KISS fans experience them in a whole new light. It completely changes the interpretation to hear these songs in modern genres of indie rock and pop and especially with a female singer.”

Check out the track listing from the album:

1. “Detroit Rock City” –  Avila
2. “I Was Made For Loving You” – Haliene
3. “Do You Love Me” – Lovers Electric
4. “Hard Luck Woman” – Pearl
5. “Rock and Roll All Nite” – The Dollyrots
6. “Crazy Nights” – Brett Anderson
7. “I Love It Loud” – Aly Jados
8. “Hotter Than Hell” – Kristen Schaeffer
9. “Heaven’s On Fire” – Kelly Jones
10. “Black Diamond” – Jade Ell
11. “Shout It Out Loud” – Flora Cash
12. “Sure Know Something” – Clara Mae
13. “Strutter” – The Two Tens
14. “Christine Sixteen” – Brett Featuring Madeira
15. “Calling Dr. Love” – Kavka Shishido
16. “Rock And Roll All Nite” – Russian Red (Bonus Track)

Click here to buy the record and read more about the project in this Billboard

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s