French Horn Rebellion announce new Foolin’ Around EP out 10/16 + Summer Mixtape and live shows w Robert DeLong

French Horn Rebellion Announce new Foolin’ Around EP out October 16th on Ensemble Records 

YourEDM Premiere French Horn Rebellion’s Summer Mixtape + FREE DOWNLOAD HERE 

photo credit: Ally Lindsay

Upcoming French Horn Rebellion Dates: 
* DJ set and ** Live band
9/5 – New York, NY @ Hugo Hotel @ Corona’s Electric Beach w/ Mothxr*
9/6 – Montauk, NY @ Montauk Beach House Summer Series*
9/12- Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Bowl – Neon Gold’ Popshop w/ Spirit Animal*
10/30 – Buffalo, NY @ Town Ballroom ** w Robert DeLong
10/31 – Clifton Park, NY @ Upstate Concert Hall Halloween ** w/ Robert DeLong

Praise for French Horn Rebellion:
“Take a cue From French Horn Rebellion and Embrace Your Inner Band Geek” – Mashable
“Irresistible, panting synth-pop, with fat new wave key tones and ecstatic vocals.” – Pitchfork
“A roller-coaster ride …that is as uplifting as it is beguiling” – Q
“The Brooklyn brother duo combines sick beats and thumping bass lines that (get) stuck in your head all day long.” – Bust
“French Horn Rebellion’s new Next Jack Swing style combines classic/new, hot and cold, in a way that makes me – and I know others will – want to move !” –Jody Watley
Today, French Horn Rebellion announce a new fall EP called Foolin’ Around and to celebrate they’ve compiled a summer mix. YourEDM premiered it here for all to hear and share! Brand new music and tracklisting from the upcoming EP will be able to be shared soon! French Horn Rebellion will take their new songs out on the road opening for Robert DeLong in October. (more tour dates to be announced)

Other bands FHR has played with are Matt & Kim, Yelle, MGMT, Cut Copy, Two Door Cinema Club, The Knocks, The Drums, Hot Chip, of Montreal, St. Lucia, Ladyhawke, MNDR, HAERTS, Viceroy, Empire of the Sun, The B-52’s , Cherub, Dillon Francis, JD Samson, Blondie, Rubblebucket, RAC, Ghost Beach etc

French Horn Rebellion is a collection of sounds and influences in its wide appeal to a variety of groups.  FHR fans are brought together by hooky, fun energy and a positive outlook. As big beats attract partying girls and boys, alternative and indie vibes bring droves of hipsters to the party while the band’s quirky, and engaging musical elements attract band geeks and marching punks the world over!

Robert, former member of the Chicago Civic Orchestra, and David, an ex-producer of critic darlings MGMT, combine their brotherly talents and vision to make a truly unique amalgam of sounds they’ve dubbed ‘Next Jack Swing.’ Fans can call it French Horn Rebellion’s special brand of indie-funk with a reverent pop twist.

Come over and party with us and B.Y.O.I. (bring your own instrument) !

Over the years, French Horn Rebellion’s emotive pop singles, illustrious dance e.p.’s, well-tailored remixes and an acclaimed album debut, “The Infinite Music of French Horn Rebellion” have received high praise, acclaim and obsession by such media hubs as: The Huffington Post, Billboard, BBC Radio 1, Entertainment Weekly, Jay Z’s Life & Times, Interview Magazine, Spotify, Rolling Stone, VIBE, The Guardian, Bust, Mashable, Thissongissick, NY Daily News, VEVO, Q Magazine and Time Out. Additionally, FHR have had 10 self-released singles and mixes storm the top of the influential Hype Machine chart.

With their new record label, Ensemble Records enjoying a glorious bow this introducing Slaptop‘s smash “Sunrise” (in conjunction with +1 Records) and a busy Williamsburg-based production compound and studio, YouTooCanWoo, churning out the hits, The Perlick-Molinari brothers of French Horn Rebellion are living their D.I.Y. manifesto to the fullest, noting the best is yet to come. It’s clear that the group’s engaging performer, A&R chief and French Horn-toting label honcho, Robert – partnered with David, the introspective studio geek, world domination enthusiast and production perfectionist, are gearing up for an international rebel party coup. FHR know You’re All Right and want to assist with a bit of exclusive party intel. David knowingly states, “A way the world can feel worthwhile is for its individuals to lead the charge. We are all worth the time and energy. This dance party is where we celebrate!”

Robert breaks it down even further, “I equate orchestra players with middle-class workers. You play the music on the page, listen to the conductor and go home. And I think orchestra players aren’t appreciated, much like today’s working man. That’s why it’s a rebellion: working guys, rebel!”

Tracklisting FHR Summer’s Mixtape:
1. Mitch Murder – Megamagic Theme
2. Miami Horror – Love Like Mine (That’s Nice Remix)
3. Oliver Nelson Ft. Heir – Found Your Love (Dub Edit)
4. On and On – It’s Not Over (The Twelves Remix)
5. Majestique – Renegades (feat. Lakshmi)
6. XO – U & I (feat. Shay Lia)
7. Jean Tonique – What You Wanna Do (feat. Dirty Radio)
8. Fancy – Shock Me (Anoraak Remix)
9. Jody Watley – The Dawn (French Horn Rebellion Remix)
10. Chicos – Hooked (LEFTI Remix)
11. Tepr – Over You
12. MRJ – Did Know
13. Jengi Beats – Tower Bridge
14. French Horn Rebellion – Don’t You Want Me (John J-C Carr Remix)
15. Future Islands – Haunted By You (The Knocks Bootleg)
16. Marvin Gaye – Funk Me (Nelson Leeroy Remix)
17. Slaptop – Away

YouTooCanWoo recording studio:


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s