London Four-Piece ‘Spector’ Release New Album ‘Moth Boys’ + UK Tour To Follow In October


Make no mistake about it, Spector are like no one else. Led by enigmatic frontman and lyricist Fred Macpherson, the London four-piece release Moth Boys, the follow-up to 2012’s debut ‘Enjoy It While It Lasts’, on August 21st. Dubbed ‘Spector’s best year yet’ by The Line of Best Fit, the revamped line-up have spent 2015 wowing fans and critics alike with the singles ‘All The Sad Young Men’, ‘Bad Boyfriend’ and ‘Stay High’, as they prepare to take their irresistible live set on an extensive tour of the UK this October.
‘A new era for Spector’ and a year of setting the internet alight kicked off upon premiering ‘All The Sad Young Men’ on The Quietus, garnering resounding critical acclaim from NME, DIY and Clash to name a few. In-depth interviews with Hunger, Drowned In Sound, Noisey and a stunning video for ‘Kyoto Garden’, made in collaboration with Topman and shot by Never Ending Fun, have mirrored the maturation of their sound, while Fred’s guest column for Q went viral, with The Guardian chiming in to show their support. Still far from having abandoned their trademark-Spector witticisms, the band sat down with Gigwise to give their two cents on this year’s Eurovision entries, while Fred spoke emphatically to FACT about his love of Drake.


The critically acclaimed album ‘Moth Boys’ is out now on…


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s