Tony Volker’s New EP ‘Break & Reshape’ To Be Released On June 1st As 12″ Vinyl And Digital Download

Tony Volker
Break & Reshape EP

Release: 1 June 2015

“An up-and-coming new artist to keep your peepers on.”
The NME – Radar

Lead Track: ‘Kingdom of the Beasts’

Tony Volker is a South London songwriter who makes artfully produced electro-folk, showcased perfectly by the tracks on his new EP ‘Break & Reshape’ released on 12″ vinyl and as a digital download.

Volker’s mellifluous and emotive songs are often written using the framework of a finger-picked guitar and are produced using a mix of classic audio recording and subtle, sparse and experimental electronics.  Tony initially had no plans to release records but simply started by experimenting on his laptop but over the years the project grew and has led to him becoming one of the UK’s most hotly tipped emerging artists.

Citing influences as diverse as Thom Yorke, Jon Hopkins, Elliott Smith and Glass animals and having already shared the bill with the likes of Katy B, Tony aspires towards “no less than world domination by Christmas. Not much to ask really is it?”

Catalogue Number: TV005

Track Listing:
1. Kingdom of the Beasts
2. Disculpa Me
3. Impasse
4. Lines in Sand
5. I Guess You Know

Social Links:

16th June: EP Launch – Briggs and Williams, Dalston

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s