Mumford & Sons Release New Song “The Wolf” From Upcoming Album ‘Wilder Mind;’ Band Plays on SNL This Weekend

Mumford & Sons Release New Song “The Wolf”

From Upcoming Album Wilder Mind


Band To Perform On Saturday Night Live This Weekend


Mumford & Sons are pleased to share their new song “The Wolf,” the second song from their forthcoming third album, Wilder Mind. Listen to the song at the link below:

Watch: Mumford & Sons – “The Wolf”

The band will also be performing this weekend on Saturday Night Live; tune in to NBC on Saturday at 11:30 pm / 10:30 pm central.

Wilder Mind will be released in North America through Gentlemen of the Road / Glassnote Records on May 4. It is produced by James Ford (Arctic Monkeys, HAIM, Florence & The Machine). It features twelve new tracks, written collaboratively by the band in London, Brooklyn, and Texas. A number of the new songs were written and demoed at Aaron Dessner’s (The National) garage studios in Brooklyn. The band also returned to Eastcote Studios in London, where they recorded Sigh No More, for further writing and demo sessions. The album was recorded at AIR studios in London.

This new album marks a significant departure for the young British band from their previous records, 2009’s Sigh No More, and 2012’s Babel. The early sessions in New York and London witnessed a change in the band’s approach not just to writing and recording, but to texture and dynamics, too. There is a minimalist yet panoramic feel to the new album, whose sound Marcus Mumford describes as “a development, not a departure.” It came about by both accident, and by conscious decision.
The album is available to pre-order now, with “The Wolf” and first single “Believe” available as instant downloads with all pre-orders.

Pre-Order: Mumford & Sons – Wilder Mind   

 Stream: Mumford & Sons – “Believe” 

Stream: Mumford & Sons – “The Wolf”

Wilder Mind follows the 2012 release of Mumford & Sons’ sophomore album, 2012’s Grammy-winning Babel, the follow-up to their 2009 debut album, Sigh No More.

The band recently announced the details of their 2015 Gentlemen of the Road Stopovers, which will take place in Seaside Heights, NJ; Waverly, IA; Walla Walla, WA; and Salida, CO. For full lineups and details, visit

Wilder Mind Tracklisting:

1. Tompkins Square Park

2. Believe

3. The Wolf

4. Wilder Mind

5. Just Smoke

6. Monster

7. Snake Eyes

8. Broad-Shouldered Beasts

9. Cold Arms

10. Ditmas

11. Only Love

12. Hot Gates


For more information please visit: 

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s